2018-19 Canada Ski Cross D Team Nominations

Calgary, Alta. (June 28, 2018) – Alpine Canada is pleased to announce D Team Canada Ski Cross team nominations. Athletes will primarily represent Canada on the Nor-Am Cup circuit, Europa Cup circuit and at the FIS Freestyle World Junior Championships, however some athletes may have the opportunity to compete at the World Cup level.

Athletes have been nominated to the team having met selection criteria and/or coaches’ discretion and/or invited to participate in selected camps and competitions.


D Team Women
Antoinette Tansley (Grouse Mountain Tyee Ski Club, B.C.: 13/06/97)
Hannah Schmidt (Camp Fortune, QC: 04/08/94)
Alexa Velcic (Alberta Ski Cross, Alta.; 12/03/97)

D Team Men
Jared Schmidt (Alberta Ski Cross; Alta.; 18/04/97)
Ned Ireland (Big White Racers, B.C.; 16/06/94)
Carson Cook (Alberta Ski Team, Alta.; 11/03/98)
Gavin Rowell (Alberta Ski Cross; Alta.; 02/06/99)

Next Gen Head Coach: Victor Dockal


Alpine Canada is the governing body for alpine, para-alpine and ski cross racing in Canada, as well as for Canadian ski coaches, providing education, certification, insurance and compliance with the coaching code of conduct. With the support of valued corporate partners, along with the Government of Canada, Own the Podium, the Canadian Olympic Committee and the Coaching Association of Canada, Alpine Canada develops Olympic, Paralympic, World Championship and World Cup athletes to stimulate visibility, inspiration and growth in the ski community.