2019-20 SOD Ski Team Named

MAY 30TH, 2019 (COLLINGWOOD, ON) –– Today Alpine Ontario Alpin (AOA) and the Southern Ontario Division (SOD) are pleased to announce the members of the 2019-20 SOD Ski Team (ST). The SODST is entering a new era whereby skiers are required to meet both performance and commitment standards for team selections. The direction is in keeping with AOA’s overall strategic plan (2016-2020) and the organizations newly formed High-Performance Plan being led by Kip Harrington, AOA’s High-Performance Director and Robyn Skinner, AOA’s Competition Director.  The 24 athletes named represent some of the very best graduating U16s and 2nd-year FIS athletes in Ontario and Canada!

SODST Head Coach Jacques Reid comments, “Jenn, Bebe and I are really excited to be working with such a talented group of athletes. We know many of them have big goals and aspirations and we will do everything it takes to support them. In the last few weeks, most of the athletes have started on their physical preparations to get ready for the 2019-20 ski season and we have 100% attendance for our first camp on snow in El Colorado, Chile in August which is amazing! Many families made significant sacrifices to make this happen and we appreciate their support.”

Congratulations to the following athletes:


  1. Sydney Basil –  Alpine Ski Club
  2. Gabby Eastwood – Georgian Peaks Club
  3. Emma Gosselin – Osler Bluff Ski Club
  4. Cadence Kiss – Alpine Ski Club
  5. Zoe Priest –  Mansfield Ski Club
  6. Emma Reid – Toronto Ski Club
  7. Natalie Stewart – Craigleith Ski Club
  8. Esmee Taylor – Craigleith Ski Club
  9. Kylie Thompson – Craigleith Ski Club


  1. David Bambrough, Osler Bluff Ski Club
  2. Kyle Blandford, Georgian Peaks Club
  3. Robert Doman, Osler Bluff Ski Club
  4. Brian Donnelly, Craigleith Ski Club
  5. Griffen Hanson, Osler Bluff Ski Club
  6. Thomas Hayward, Craigleith Ski Club
  7. Liam Hickey, Craigleith Ski Club
  8. Reid Kappele, Craigleith Ski Club
  9. Colin Kress, Georgian Peaks Club
  10. Laz Rifkin, Holiday Valley, USA
  11. Ellis Reid, Craigleith Ski Club
  12. Jamie Sills Schvarcz, Mansfield
  13. Aleksas Valadka, Georgian Peaks Club
  14. Aidan Walters, Mansfield Ski Club
  15. Duncan Waugh, Beaver Valley Ski Club

Please learn more about the SOD Ski Team by visiting www.sodskiteam.ca


For more information:
Jacques Reid
SODST Head Coach
[email protected]