Ontario Ski TeamThe Ontario Ski Team (OST) is one of the main properties of Alpine Ontario Alpin with coaches and staff working directly with this team throughout the year. Since its inception in 1977, the OST has been a leader in ski racing development in Ontario, Canada, and the world. Many graduates of the OST have continued to race and achieve international success as part of the Canadian Alpine Ski Team (CAST).

The program consists of Ontario’s finest alpine ski racers who compete and travel throughout the world year-round in hopes of fulfilling their dream of one day representing Canada on the National Team.

New to the program this year is the inclusion of the Ontario Prospect Team. This group represents some of the Provinces most talented athletes who are committed to taking their skills to the next level. These athletes are being provided with an opportunity to train with the OST, both on and off the snow over the next few months before a final Team decision is made in September.

Kip Harrington, OST Head Coach and Program Director explains, “The Prospect Group was formed to enhance athlete development surrounding the Ontario Ski Team. This new group allows for more athletes to train with us and hopefully move on to the Team, this year or next. We want more athletes, not less, at this elite level.

Kip will lead both programs as the Ontario Ski Team Head Coach and Program Director by setting the direction for the Team and overseeing the coaching staff which includes Women’s Head Coach Katie Twible, Women’s Assistant Coach Mike Byrne, Men’s Head Coach Cameron McKenzie and Men’s Assistant Coach Alex Lennox.

Congratulations to the following athletes:

Gwen Dymond, (2000) Osler Bluff Ski Club/Global Racing Team
Emily Field, (1999) Devil’s Elbow Ski Club/Ontario Ski Team since 2015
Brianna MacDonald, (1999) Osler Bluff Ski Club
Camryn Metzger, (1999) Georgian Peaks Ski Club/Ontario Ski Team since 2015
Camille Vibert, (1999) Georgian Peaks Ski Club/ Ontario Ski Team since 2015

Nicole Clarke (1999) Camp Fortune Ski Club/NCO Ski Team
Emma Pownell (1999) Devil’s Elbow Ski Club/Ontario Ski Team 2015

Jared Burks (1997) Devil’s Glen Country Club/Ontario Ski Team since 2016
Sam Duff (2000) Calabogie Peaks Ski Club/NCO Ski Team
Declan McCormack (1999) Osler Bluff Ski Club/GMVS
Hunter Watson (1999) Camp Fortune Ski Club/ Ontario Ski Team since 2016

Alex Duff (1999) Calabogie Peaks Ski Club/NCO Ski Team
Ben Hanson (1998) Osler Bluff Ski Club
Will King (2000) Craigleith Ski Club/SOD Ski Team
Jake Mealey (1998) Georgian Peaks Ski Club/ British Ski Academy
Harrison Wood (1999) Georgian Peaks Ski Club/ SOD Ski Team

2017-18 Men’s OST Selection Criteria.

2017-18 Women’s OST Selection Criteria