The Southern Ontario Division (SOD) represents 27 ski clubs in the area from Belleville to London to Peterborough with the most condensed population skiers in the Collingwood area. These racers and clubs make up over 80% of the Provincial Sport Organization of Alpine Ontario Alpin and as such offer its membership programs at the U12, U14, U16 & U19/21 level for both the SOD CUP and OCUP development streams.

SOD also manages the SOD FIS Ski Team (SODT), please visit for complete details on this program including application forms.

Southern Ontario Division maintains a unique relationship with Alpine Ontario Alpin due to its stature and size of membership. SOD does not maintain its own website but uses the AOA website to host division news,  league standings, events, and results. 


T.E.S. Hynes, SOD Program Director
Phone: (705) 444-5111 x 133

Suki Chapman, SOD Program Manager
Phone: (705) 444-5111 x 133

SOD Volunteer Committee:

Chair: vacant
Vice Chair/Race Quality: Paul Plotz (Alpine)
Officials: Jennifer Gillard (Craigleith)
Club Excellence: Jeff Jones (Craigleith)
Masters Programs: Derek Crawford (Alpine)
SOD Series Chair/Coach Education: Sarah Edwards (Mansfield)
SOD Secretary/SOD Series: vacant
SOD Team/Alumni/Brand: David Boughner (Osler)



SOD Volunteer Coaches Committee:

TES Hynes, SOD Program Director
Suki Chapman, SOD Program Manager
Norm Greer – Brimacombe
Bruce Howell – Muskoka Ski Club
Brad Taylor – Heights of Horseshoe
Sami Piana – National Ski Academy
Mel McCague – Craigleith Ski Club
Dave Campbell – Craigleith Ski Club