The 2018 Ontario Ski Racing Awards (OSRA) presented by Mackenzie Investments is now accepting nominations!

Please click on the award category (or categories) to complete a nomination. You must submit a photo of the nominee (minimum file size 1mb, maximum 3mb) in order to complete your nomination. This photo will be used for voting purposes!

The 2018 Award Categories are: 

  1. Coach of the Year Award (Jr. and Senior category)
  2. Community Volunteer of the Year
  3. Parent of the Year
  4. AOA Chairperson of the Year
  5. Spirit of Sandy Proctor
  6. Athlete of The Year – Junior
  7. Athlete of the Year – Senior
  8. Lead by Example
  9. Most Improved Athlete
  10. Excellence & Leadership Award
  11. Fair Play Award
  12. Robert Shore Award
  13. Services to Sport
  14. Club of the Year
  15. GRIT Athlete of the Year

Nominates remain open until end of day, Monday, March 26th

The Awards committee led by AOA Director Allan Mihalcin will then evaluate the nominees to select 5 per category for voting.

Voting will open April 1 and close April 10th

Awards will be presented downtown Toronto at the AOA Awards Banquet, April 18th. Details to follow soon.

Please note: The committee will not accept any nominations submitted by immediate family members. Awards will be selected based on member votes and committee input. All nominees must be in good standing with AOA and their ski club.