Team Ontario Selected for U16 Can Am

(COLLINGWOOD, ON) March 28th, 2018 —Alpine Ontario Alpin congratulates the 46 U16 OCUP athletes that have been selected to the U16 Can Am and Taschereau Cup hosted by the Mont Tremblant Ski Club, from April 2nd to 5th. The 46 athletes were chosen based on their recent results at the 2018 U16 OCUP Finals that ran last week at Calabogie Resort in the National Capital Division.

Heather Metzger, U16 Head Coach from Georgian Peaks and U16 AOA Consultant will be leading the team, “This is an exciting event that represents the end of the competitive season for these Ontario racers. The Can Am event is one of the biggest events of the season; we know that the races will be competitive with the Quebec team, as well as athletes from eastern United States. I’m excited to see what our team can do on race day and for this group to learn and develop from this experience.”


  1. ALKIER Amelie, Georgian Peaks Ski Club
  2. BASIL Sydney, Alpine Ski Club
  3. BRACKETT Lauren, National Ski Academy
  4. BROOKS Cassidy, Caledon Ski Club
  5. BROOKS Samantha, Caledon Ski Club
  6. EASTWOOD Gabby, Georgian Peaks Ski Club
  7. FINORO Nikki, National Ski Academy
  8. FOOTE Tessa, National Ski Academy
  9. HAMILTON Gillian, Camp Fortune Ski Club
  10. HUNEAULT Danielle Adanac Ski Club
  11. KISS Cadence, Alpine Ski Club
  12. MACDONELL Claire, Georgian Peaks Ski Club
  13. MACGREGOR Frances, Norwesters Alpine Ski Club
  14. MICHELIS Julia, Camp Fortune Ski Club
  15. MILLER Andie, National Ski Academy
  16. MORE Hattie, Osler Bluff Ski Club
  17. PRIEST Zoe, Mansfield Ski Club
  18. REID Emma, Devil’s Glen Country Club
  19. ROBINSON Penny, Thunder Bay Franco Alpine Ski Team
  20. SCHREIDER Tess, Camp Fortune Ski Club
  21. STOCK Lindsay, Osler Bluff Ski Club
  22. WATSON Spencer, Camp Fortune Ski Club
  23. WILKES Erin, Osler Bluff Ski Club


  1. BEAUCHAMP Mathieu, Searchmont Ski Runners
  2. BURNES Christopher, Craigleith Ski Club
  3. CANTONI George, Georgian Peaks
  4. DESLAURIERS Antoine, Camp Fortune Ski Club
  5. DOMAN Robert, Osler Bluff Ski Club
  6. DUHAMEL Leandre, Camp Fortune Ski Club
  7. GATCLIFFE James, Georgian Peaks
  8. GUST Dylan, Craigleith Ski Club
  9. HANSON Griffen, Osler Bluff Ski Club
  10. HICKEY Liam, Craigleith Ski Club
  11. KAPPELE Reid, Craigleith Ski Club
  12. KASDORF Noah, Camp Fortune Ski Club
  13. KELLER Maximus, Craigleith Ski Club
  14. KENDALL Matthew, Caledon Ski Club
  15. LOSSIUS Anders , Osler Bluff Ski Club
  16. NELLA Aidan, Georgian Peaks Ski Club
  17. NEYLAN Benjamin, National Ski Academy
  18. REID Ellis, Craigleith Ski Club
  19. SKINNER Jeffrey , Georgian Peaks Ski Club
  20. TURNBULL Ryan, Craigleith Ski Club
  21. VISSER Joshua, Alpine Ski Club
  22. WAUGH Duncan, Beaver Valley Ski Club
  23. WALTERS Aidan, Georgian Peaks Ski Club

Team Ontario leaves for Tremblant this coming Saturday and will train on the Sunday, race Super G Monday, Women’s GS on Tuesday, Men’s GS on Wednesday and both Slaloms on Thursday.

Good luck Ontario!

– End –

About Alpine Ontario Alpin (AOA)
Alpine Ontario Alpin is the provincial governing body for the sport of alpine ski racing in Ontario. Alpine Ontario’s newly refined mission is to provide leadership and structure for high quality, sustainable and affordable programming and to communicate the competitive, recreational and lifestyle benefits of ski racing to the community. AOA represents four divisions, 44 member clubs and over 3,000 active athletes, coaches and officials (volunteers). AOA coordinates several successful programs across the province and continues to foster the development of “state of the art” ski-racing programs from the grass roots level to the elite level.


For more information contact:
Robyn Skinner
AOA Competition Director
705-444-5111 x 128






Leave a Reply