The Alpine Ontario Executive Director reports to a volunteer Board of Directors made of experienced professionals in a variety of fields. The Directors meet once a month as a group. Nominations to join the AOA Board of Directors are accepted once a year through the Alpine Ontario governance committee and its chair Chris Pepper. A Director’s term is three years, however, they are eligible to be elected to serve a second term.

Thank you to the following AOA members for their time and dedication in leading the organization. Please contact AOA Member Services should you wish to reach any of the members of the Board memberservices@alpineontario.ca

Michael McTaggart (CA – ADVS), Chair of the Board
Michael is a partner at PwC in the Deals practice.

David Morrison, Vice Chair and Treasurer
Principal, President and Chief Executive Officer at Eight Capital

Peter-Paul DuVernet, Past Chair
Counsel, Glaholt LLP Construction Lawyers

Chris Pepper, Governance
Vice President, Corporate Affairs at Fidelity Investments Canada ULC

Linsey Ferguson
Vice President, Experience for Wasserman Sports and Entertainment

Dr. Brent Norton
Dr. Norton is a leader in the Life Science industry and has been a President & CEO and Director of several private and public companies in Canada and the US.

Keith Duhan,  Chair Northern Ontario Division (NOD)
Fuel and Sales Manager at The Sarjeant Co. Ltd and has been in the Petroleum Industry for 35 years at the management level.

Allan Mihalcin, Lake Superior Division (LSDA)
Allan heads up the family business, Twin City Refreshments, a 55-year-old Foodservice Distributor, and restaurant equipment dealer.

Andrew Fortier
Partner at private equity investment firm Birch Hill Equity Partners in Toronto.

Mark Santone
Head of Integrated Sports: Brand Development & Client Service for Rogers Sportsnet.

Peter Bier
Peter is the Chief Information Officer for Osler, Hoskin & Harcout LLP.