Let’s Vote: Coach & Club of the Year!

Thank you to everyone who has submitted a nomination for the 2018 Ontario Ski Racing Awards presented by Mackenzie Investments. The awards committee, led by AOA Board Member, Allan Mihalcin in Thunder Bay is hard at work reviewing the nominations. Two categories – Coach of the Year and Club of the Year require some help with your votes. Please see nominees below for both categories and the links on where to vote.

Reminder voting closes April 10th end of day.

Coach of the Year Nominees:

– Shawn Banfield – Camp Fortune
– Patrick Béland – Caledon
– Curtis Eades – TSC
– Jurg Gfeller – NSA
– Greg Hodges – Brimacombe
– Rick Hodgkinson & Glen Hyland – Jozo Weider
– Dean Hollinger – Batawa
– Jeff Jones – Craigleith
– Larry Legear – Devils Glen
– Heather Metzger – Georgian Peaks
– Daniel O’Boyle Kelly – Batawa
– Sami Piana – NSA
– Benn Porter – Norwesters
– Jason Sullivan – Elite Alpine SX
– Thomas Trusler – Osler Bluff
– Richard Vendrig – TSC
– Kevin Ward – Alpine

Vote for the best coach here>

Club of the Year Nominees: 

– Alpine Ski Club
– Brimacombe
– Calabogie Ski Racing
– Chicopee Ski Club
– Craigleith Ski Club
– Elite Alpine Ski Cross
– Fenninger Racing
– Georgian Peaks Club
– National Ski Academy
– Norwesters Alpine Club
– Osler Bluff Ski Club
– The Heights Ski & Country Club
– Searchmont Ski Runners

Vote for the best club here>

Coach of the Year, Club of the Year and the 13 other awards will be announced in person at the April 18th OSRA Fundraiser & Gala. All AOA members (including athletes) are invited to attend. Purchase your tickets here.

Voting runs until April 10th!


Leave a Reply